Mizzou Tigers News

Category Added in a WPeMatico Campaign

Drinkwitz Named AFCA Region 2 Coach of the Year

WACO, Texas – University of Missouri football head coach Eliah Drinkwitz was named Region 2 Coach of the Year by the American Football Coaches Association.  Drinkwitz was honored by the AFCA for the first time. He is one of 12 finalists for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year award and was named …

Read More »

Women’s Basketball Continues Season Against Missouri State

COLUMBIA, Mo. – University of Missouri Women’s Basketball is set to host its second consecutive in-state opponent Missouri State (3-2, 0-0 MVC) at 6 p.m. on Wednesday in Mizzou Arena. The contest will air on SECN+. The Tigers look to continue their winning efforts after a dominant, 88-43, victory over …

Read More »

Drinkwitz A Finalist For Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award

DALLAS – University of Missouri football head coach Eliah Drinkwitz was named one of 12 finalists for the 2023 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, the Football Writers Association of America, in conjunction with the Allstate Sugar Bowl, announced Tuesday. This the second finalist nod for Coach Drinkwitz, who earned his previous …

Read More »

Sands and Iliff Receive 2023 AVCA Southeast All-Region Recognition

COLUMBIA, Mo. – University of Missouri Volleyball student-athletes Maya Sands and Jordan Iliff both received 2023 AVCA Southeast All-Region recognition, the organization announced Tuesday. Sands was tabbed to the Southeast All-Region Team while Iliff was named a Southeast All-Region Honorable Mention. Sands and Iliff are Mizzou’s 21st and 22nd Southeast All-Region selections (36th and 37th …

Read More »

Seven Tigers Earn Associated Press All-SEC Honors

COLUMBIA, Mo. – Seven University of Missouri football student-athletes earned Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference honors and Head Coach Eliah Drinkwitz was named the league’s coach of the year, AP announced Monday. CB Kris Abrams-Draine, WR Luther Burden III, T Javon Foster, DE Darius Robinson and RB Cody Schrader were first-team selections while G Cam’Ron Johnson and K Harrison Mevis were second-team honorees. Mizzou’s five first-team selections …

Read More »

Schrader Named 2023 Burlsworth Trophy Winner

BENTONVILLE, Ark. – University of Missouri running back Cody Schrader was named the fourteenth winner of the Burlsworth Trophy at a ceremony held at Crystal Bridges Museum on Monday, December 4, 2023. The award is given to the nation’s most outstanding player who began his career as a walk-on. On hand to make …

Read More »

Football Press Conference – December 3, 2023

COLUMBIA, Mo. — University of Missouri Head Coach Eliah Drinkwitz, RB Cody Schrader, OL Javon Foster, DL Darius Robinson and QB Brady Cook met with the media on Sunday, Dec. 3, 2023 following the Tigers’ selection to the 88th Cotton Bowl Classic against Ohio State on Dec. 30 at AT&T …

Read More »
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Jock MVP Club

Signup form

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.