Valley Finalizes Men’s Basketball Schedules

Printable Schedule | Season Ticket Application
 
ST. LOUIS – The Missouri Valley Conference announced Tuesday (Sept. 14) the men’s basketball league schedule for the 2021-22 season.
 
The Valley lineup will open with a new, single-game, stand-alone format in early December before completing the remaining 17 games in January and February. This year, Missouri State will open conference play on Wednesday, Dec. 1 at Illinois State and then resume MVC action on Sunday, Jan. 2 at home against Drake.
 
The nine-game January slate includes five games at JQH Arena. The home slate in January will feature two Saturday games – Jan. 8 vs. UNI and Jan. 29 vs. Evansville – in addition to the Sunday game against Drake (Jan. 2) and a pair of Wednesday contests vs. Southern Illinois (Jan. 12) and Illinois State (Jan. 19).
 
February will feature eight games with four at home. Chronologically, MSU will entertain Loyola on Sunday, Feb. 6; host Valparaiso on Sat., Feb. 12; take on Indiana State on Tue., Feb. 15; and then battle Bradley on Wed., Feb. 23 in what will likely be the team’s senior day.
 
The regular-season will conclude at Evansville on Saturday, Feb. 26. It will be the second straight year Missouri State will wrap up conference play at UE.
 
“We know the Missouri Valley Conference schedule will be as challenging as ever, and we look forward to returning to a traditional home-and-home schedule against everyone this season,” said Bears head coach Dana Ford. “We also hope our non-conference games will help us prepare for Valley play and the many challenges ahead of us.”
 
The Bears non-conference schedule was announced August 30 and includes home matchups with Brigham Young, Oral Roberts, South Dakota State and SEMO, among others. The non-conference agenda also includes a trip to St. Mary’s (Calif.) and three neutral-court games in the Naples (Fla.) Classic.
 
Missouri State is coming off a 17-7 campaign in which the Bears finished third in the Missouri Valley Conference. MSU returns 90 percent of its scoring and 92 percent of its rebounding with all five starters returning for the upcoming season, including first-team All-MVC standouts Gaige Prim and Isiaih Mosley.
 
Season ticket information for the 16-game home schedule is available now. Questions may be directed to the MoState season ticket office at (417) 836-8899 or via email to DuaneMiller@missouristate.edu.
 

#BearsUnite
2021-22 Bears MVC Schedule
Wed., Dec. 1 – at Illinois State
Sun., Jan. 2 – Drake
Wed., Jan. 5 – at Bradley
Sat., Jan. 8 – UNI
Wed., Jan. 12 – Southern Illinois
Sat., Jan. 15 – at Valparaiso
Wed., Jan. 19 – Illinois State
Sat., Jan. 22 – at Loyola
Tue., Jan. 25 – at Indiana State
Sat., Jan. 29 – Evansville
Wed., Feb. 2 – at Southern Illinois
Sun,. Feb. 6 – Loyola
Wed., Feb. 9 – at Drake
Sat., Feb. 12 – Valparaiso
Tue., Feb. 15 – Indiana State
Sun., Feb. 20 – at UNI
Wed., Feb. 23 – Bradley
Sat., Feb. 26 – at Evansville
This article is provided by Missouri State