Connor Bazelak Named to Davey O’Brien Award Watch List

Columbia, Mo. – Redshirt sophomore quarterback Connor Bazelak earned a spot on the Davey O’Brien Award Watch List, it was announced on Tuesday. The Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award is presented annually to the nation’s best college quarterback and is the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award.

One of six sophomores and one of three SEC quarterbacks recognized, Bazelak is 6-3 as a starter for the Tigers. He threw for 200+ yards in eight of 10 appearances in 2020. He was named the 2020 SEC Co-Freshman of the Year in a vote by the league’s coaches and also earned a spot on the SEC All-Freshman team.

Commit to the #NewZou, season tickets and renewals for the 2021 Mizzou Football season are now on sale. For more information, visit or call 1-800-CAT-PAWS. For all the latest on Mizzou Football, stay tuned to and follow the team on Twitter (@MizzouFootball) and like the team on Facebook and Instagram.

This article is provided by University of Missouri Athletics