Logo courtesy of Springfield Cardinals

Springfield Cardinals Will Play in Ten Team Central League Starting in 2021

The Double-A Springfield Cardinals will no longer play in the Texas League.

Major League Baseball has reorganized its minor leagues into a 120-team regional alignment, complete with regional names.

The ten Texas League teams will make up the new “Central League,” and play a 138 game schedule starting in early May.

In addition to the Springfield Cardinals, the Central League is made up of the Wichita Wind Surge, the Northwest Arkansas Naturals, the Tulsa Drillers, the Arkansas Travelers, the Amarillo Sod Poodles, the Frisco Roughriders, the Midland Rockhounds, the San Antonio Missions, and the Corpus Christi Hooks.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com

Jock MVP Club

Signup form

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.